Bowie XL

Program note
An arrangement of 6 David Bowie songs for orchestra, featuring:
  • Space Oddity
  • Heroes
  • Life on Mars
  • Sound and Vision
  • Heathen (The Rays)
  • Let’s Dance.
Score Sample
Stacks Image 8749
Stacks Image 8739
2 Flutes (1st also Piccolo)
2 Oboes
2 Clarinets in B-flat
2 Bassoons
4 Horns in F
3 Trumpets in C
2 Tenor Trombones
Bass Trombone
3 Percussionists
Electric Guitar
More info
Bowie XL was commissioned by Marcel Mandos and Noord Nederlands Orkest.
First performance
10 December 2015 in Oosterpoort, Groningen by Noord Nederlands Orkest, conducted by Antony Hermus.
Sheet music
Available for rent/purchase from Deuss Music.